Being Different…

Hi,

Have you had a good week?

I’ve been busy dancing and revising (even though I failed my science test!)

I have also been meaning to tell you that I am gluten and dairy free…

I know that sounds weird. I’ve been gluten and dairy free for nearly 4 years! I became g.f.d.f. because I have eczema. My auntie, a nutritionist in Australia, suggested that the reason my skin was getting worse was because I was eating lots of g.f. and d.f. everyday. As soon as I came back from my holiday, my mum immediately took the normal bread, biscuits, butter and chocolate away from me. The worst thing was that I couldn’t eat cheese…

Now I cannot tell the difference between normal food and g.f.d.f. food. The people I tell don’t understand how I can eat anything but I hope that I can show you recipes that are healthy and delicious.

Do you have any intolerances and would you be able to give up the foods you love to have a healthier lifestyle?

Lots of Love

Alanna xx

Leave a Reply

