Do you really end up doing what you love when you grow up?

Hi,

It’s not 11pm – shocker – when I’m writing this. Instead I’m on the tube, tired and hungry when this idea came into my head. I thought I would write it now because I’m not going to be at my laptop at 11 pm tonight because I’m going out (ooo).

I think this is a question I’ll be asking myself for a long time because I have always really struggled with figuring out what I want to do. Not even just in the future. It happens in every day life. I have a serious problem in making decisions. Daily. From what top to wear if I’m going out to what time I should wash my hair to which friends I want to hang out with (in priority order – they don’t know that:). It sometimes takes over my life and, if I’m being honest, it nearly did last year.

Because of the stress of GCSE’s last year and the decision of picking only 3 subjects for A Levels, it really made me contemplate everything and – if I’m being honest – I still don’t know what I want to do for a career yet.

It nearly took over my life but luckily I got through it, doing the things that I love.

I’ve found the things I love; I don’t know how to earn money from it.

Money. Something that you actually cannot live without. That’s the problem.

So here lies my question: Do I do a job that earns a lot but I don’t enjoy or do I do something I love but only get minimal pay?

I’ll leave you with that question. Maybe you know the answer or maybe you don’t. It still leaves me with my original struggle – Do you really end up doing what you love when you grow up??

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my contemplation of the day:)

QOTD: “ You’ll be fine. You’re strong. Take a breath. Stay positive.” – Instagram @positivemindsetdaily

Lots of Love

Alanna xx

Comments (

0

)